Podcast

Ep. 253: 75+ Ideas for your Pantry Purge!

HEALTHY MAMA MEAL PREP

FREE FLEXIBLE MEAL PLANNING GUIDE

Resources you'll love

tell me more!

I'm Kris, trained chef, culinary nutritionist and busy mom, here to help you take the stress out of healthy eating with flexible meal planning, simplified meal prep and easy budget-friendly meals.

Meet Kris

THE HEALTHY BALANCED
MAMA PODCAST

find what you're looking for:

Socialize

What’s a Pantry Purge? It’s where you intentionally go through you pantry (and freezer) and use up what has been sitting there WAY too long!

Today we are diving into some of my favorite ways to use up items in my pantry. Lots of fun meal ideas coming your way in this episode! Get ready!

We are also kicking off a FREE Pantry Purge Challenge. Sign up using the link below for loads of fun and effective tips to help you make your Pantry Purple an enjoyable experience! Join the FREE Pantry Purge Challenge!

LISTEN: Listen on iTunes | Listen on Stitcher | Listen on Google Play | Listen on Spotify


Recipes Mentioned:

Canned Salmon:

Golden Turmeric Salmon Burgers:https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/golden-salmon-burgers

Canned Tomatoes:

Beef and Butternut Squash Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/beef-butternut-chili

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-sweet-potato-black-bean-cocoa-chili

Turkey Chickpea Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/turkey-chickpea-chili

Enchilada Soup: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/creamy-enchilada-soup

Bolognese Sauce: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/spaghetti-squash-bolognese

Chickpeas:

Winter Balance Bowls: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/plant-based-winter-bowls

Butternut Squash, Kale and Chickpea Curry: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-one-pot-butternut-squash-kale-chickpea-curry

Moroccan Chickpea Stew: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-moroccan-chickpea-stew

Three Cheese Baked Chickpeas: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/baked-chickpeas

Maple Balsamic Quinoa Salad: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/maple-quinoa-salad

Black Beans:

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-sweet-potato-black-bean-cocoa-chili

Enchilada Soup: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/creamy-enchilada-soup

Black Bean Brownies: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/2017-02-20-recipe-secret-ingredient-brownies

White Beans:

White Chicken Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-instant-pot-white-chicken-chili

Green Goddess (white bean) dip: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-green-goddess-dip

Kidney Beans:

Minestrone Soup: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/2018/11/02/recipe-minestrone-soup

Coconut Milk:

Green Curry: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/thai-green-curry

Butternut Squash, Kale and Chickpea Curry: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-one-pot-butternut-squash-kale-chickpea-curry

Green Chiles:Weeknight Enchiladas: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-easy-weeknight-green-chile-enchiladas

White Chicken Chili: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-instant-pot-white-chicken-chili

Quinoa: Quinoa Fajita Casserole: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/2019-01-18-recipe-quinoa-fajita-casserole

Greek Quinoa Meal Prep Jars: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/greek-meal-prep-jars

Quinoa Caprese Salad: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/quinoa-caprese-salad

Maple Balsamic Quinoa & Kale Salad With Crispy Chickpeas: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/maple-quinoa-salad

Lentils:

Garam Masala Roasted Veggie + Lentil Balance Bowl: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/recipe-garam-masala-roasted-veggie-lentil-power-bowl

Slow Cooker Lentil Soup: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/lentil-soup

Plant-based Lentil Shepherd’s Pie: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/post/plant-based-lentil-shepherd-s-pie

More recipes:

Balance in a Bowl Cookbook: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/bowls

SOS Family Dinners Cookbook: https://www.healthybalancedmama.com/sos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.